Wednesday, September 19, 2007

Catacombs

So I researched it a bit, and it turns out there are tons of "Catophiliacs" who are obsessed with the catacombs here. Apparently there are a bunch of unofficial ways into the catacombs and there are people who spend there days exploring and stuff. There's a 60 euro fine and there are special police who patrol the underground tunnels. Anyway, it sounds like a really crazy group of people. I can't imagine what type of person wants o spend his or her time patrolling the tunnels, but I totally understand wanting to go exploring, and i must say I'm really tempted to check it out. For more info... where else, wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catacombs_of_Paris

2 comments:

Charlie said...

Charles! you're the man. this idea is the tits. keep it up. and you have no idea how jealous i am of you catacomb explorations. by the way i'd like to remind you i started you out on your charlemagnus pseudonym.
another thing i randomly remembered today is how back at hommocks you used to stop and drink at every water fountain you passed cause you thought i'd make you grow up faster. haha what a doofus

Charlie said...

Danny I remember you telling me that's the reason why you drank water all throughout ninth and tenth grade though in school. So hah.

Charles, you are just quite the renaissance man.

-David